Simone Gubbiotti | Promise To My Friend

Simone Gubbiotti | Promise To My Friend

About this project

“Promise to my Friend” is a collection eight original tracks composed by Gubbiotti together with arrangements of two standards, “Who can I turn to” and the Irving Berlin classic “Always”. The CD recorded in Los Angeles features Peter Erskine on drums and bassist Darek Oles. Gubbiotti is in great form and the subtle accompaniment from Erskine and Oles compliment his playing beautifully.

Simone Gubbiotti, guitar | Peter Erskine, drums | Darek Oles, bass

Track Listing
1. Tracks in the Sand | 2. Hope | 3. Promise To My Friend | 4. Pedro’s Blues | 5. Anger and a Bit of Tears | 6. Human Condition | 7. Looking at a Liquid Sky | 8. Who Can I Turn To? | 9. Portrait of the Day | 10. Always

Leave a Comment

Your feedback is valuable for us. Your email will not be published.

Please wait...